We seed 2 feed

Microgreen cultivation in Mallorca.

100% sustainable. 100% organic. 100% regional.

What are microgreens?

Short and sweet

Microgreens are young, tender plants that are grown from various vegetable and herb seeds. The little powerhouses impress with their high nutrient density. They are particularly rich in vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin K and carotenoids (including provitamin A).

What are they used for?

The green nutrient suppliers can be used in many ways as intensive flavor carriers. The small leaves, which often come in different colors and shapes, are a welcome change from the usual, somewhat boring garnishes on the plate. They are also ideal as a spice due to their intense taste. Microgreens are also perfect raw and fresh in salads and green smoothies.

What are the advantages of microgreens?

  • Extremely high nutrient content and bioavailability (= absorption capacity or amount of a nutrient that is actually absorbed by the body)
  • Lots of active enzymes (up to 100x more than fresh vegetables, Source: Ann Wigmore Institute.)
  • Chlorophyll rich
  • High in fiber & low in calories
  • Inexpensive
  • Environmentally friendly, among other things because local cultivation guarantees FRESHNESS
  • No preparation or chopping work as with most types of vegetables, simply cutting them off.
  • Saves water because they don’t need to be washed, they can be eaten straight away.

Where and how do we grow?

We grow microgreens in Mallorca exclusively and all year round in our indoor farm in Llucmajor, with certified organic seeds. Completely without chemicals and excellently filtered and mineralized AQUION water.

Tailored for you

All Microgreen varieties are planted upon request or order. If you would like to purchase a microgreen variety that we are not currently planting, please ask us. We will make you an offer tailored to you and your needs.

Your consent to privacy

6 + 9 =

We seed 2 feed

Microgreen-Anbau auf Mallorca.

100% Nachhaltig. 100% Bio. 100% Regional.

Was sind denn Microgreens?

Kurz & knapp

Microgreens sind junge, zarte Pflanzen, die aus verschiedenen Gemüse- und Kräutersamen gezogen werden. Die kleinen Kraftprotze bestechen durch ihre hohe Nährstoffdichte. Besonders reich sind sie an Vitamin C, Vitamin E, Vitamin K und Carotinoiden (u.a. Provitamin A).

Wozu werden sie eingesetzt?

Die grünen Nährstoff-Lieferanten sind als intensive Geschmacksträger vielfältig einsetzbar. Die kleinen Blätter, die oft verschiedene Farben und Formen haben, sind eine willkommene Abwechslung zu den üblichen, etwas langweiligen Garnituren auf dem Teller. Auch als Gewürz eignen sie sich aufgrund des intensiven Geschmacks hervorragend. Perfekt sind Microgreens außerdem roh und frisch in Salaten und grünen Smoothies.

Welche Vorteile haben Microgreens?

  • Extrem hoher Nährstoffgehalt und Bioverfügbarkeit (= Aufnahmefähigkeit bzw. Menge eines Nährstoffs, die tatsächlich vom Körper aufgenommen wird)
  • Viele aktive Enzyme (bis zu 100x mehr als bei frischem Gemüse, Quelle: Ann Wigmore Institute.)
  • Chlorophyllreich
  • Ballaststoffreich & kalorienarm
  • Kostengünstig
  • Umweltfreundlich, u.a. da lokaler Anbau die FRISCHE garantiert
  • Keine Vorbereitungs- und Zerkleinerungs-arbeiten wie bei den meisten Gemüse-sorten, einfaches Abschneiden genügt.
  • Wassersparend, da sie nicht gewaschen werden müssen, sie können direkt verzehrt werden.

Wo und wie bauen wir an?

Wir bauen auf Mallorca ausschließlich und ganzjährig in unserer Indoor Farm in Llucmajor, mit zertifizierten organischen Samen, Microgreens an. Ganz ohne Chemie und hervorragend gefiltertem und mineralisiertem AQUION Wasser.

Für Sie zugeschnitten

Alle Microgreen-Sorten werden auf Anfrage bzw. Bestellung gepflanzt. Sollte Sie eine Microgreensorte beziehen wollen, die wir derzeit nicht in der Anpflanzung haben, dann fragen Sie uns. Wir erstellen Ihnen ein auf Sie und Ihre Wünsche zugeschnittenes Angebot. 

Ihre Zustimmung zum Datenschutz

8 + 6 =